WHIRL (What Have I Read Lately) Books is a site for readers to find books for themselves and their book clubs. Liz at Literary Masters runs book groups and literary salons where we "dig deep" into literary treasures.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Costa Award Winners by Category

The Costa Awards, the prestigious literary prize formerly known as the Whitbread Awards, has announced the winners of its categories--novel, debut novel, biography, poetry, and children's book. The Hand That First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell has won for the novel category, and I can't wait to get my hands on it!

The overall winner for the Costa Book of the Year will be chosen from the catefory winners, and will be announced later this month, so stay tuned!

To learn more, go to http://www.costabookawards.com/index.aspx

Coffee and a great book--what's not to love?

No comments:

Post a Comment